The 2020 Awards Ceremony

The 2020 Premier’s Award’s Ceremony was held in the Earl Cameron Theatre presided by the Hon. Edward David Burt J.P. M.P. and First lady Kristine Burt in   recognition of people who have made “an especially meritorious contribution to society, world peace, cultural or other significant public or private endeavors on November 2020.

There are no specific criteria for receiving the award with distinction; it simply specifies that the award should come in two degrees, one by online poll majority decision and hence any decision to award the higher degree is entirely at the discretion of the Committee.

The first Premier’s Awards ceremony was held in 2018 to honor the accomplishments of construction workers for the year 2018.

The Premier’s Awards
TypeCivilian award
Awarded for“An especially meritorious contribution to the community, world peace, cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.”[1][2]
Country Bermuda
Presided by PremierEdward David Burt
First awarded2018
Total recipients21
Next (higher)None
EquivalentCongressional Gold Medal
Next (lower)Presidential Citizens Medal
Subscribe to My Blog

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.


%d bloggers like this: